Which came first, the theist or the atheist?

Medicine*Woman

Jesus: Mythstory--Not History!
Valued Senior Member
M*W: Just curious about this, but I've been on this forum since 2001, and I've seen at least a couple of members embrace atheism including myself. How many atheists on this forum have left atheism to become theists?

How can you embrace Atheism?
Theres nothing to embrace. You should embrace the person of Christ instead.

I've left atheism but I wouldn't call myself a theist... theists see me as an atheist and atheists see me as a theist. Both sides avoid me.

Which came first? None of them. When we're children, we don't yet know what God is so we can't believe or disbelieve.

Lapdog: How can you embrace Atheism? Theres nothing to embrace.
M*W: One can 'embrace' an opinion or idea or philosophy or or faith or religion or the lack thereof.
Lapdog: You should embrace the person of Christ instead.
M*W: I know you're a newbie here, but I was a sincere, devout Roman Catholic scorching the Earth in the name of all that was Christianity. Then I received wisdom while standing at the high altar in St. Peter's that Christianity was all a big lie! In reality, there is nothing real nor true to 'embrace' with Christianity. There are no monotheistic nor polytheistic nor pantheistic god(s). They're all plagarized lies of plagerized lielss. Atheism is the only truth to 'embrace.'

I take it that you've never heard of the 16-25 born of virgins, dying, rising demigod saviors who preceded the myth of Jesus. If you can prove that any of these people, especially Jesus H. Christ existed, I'm sure we'd all like to hear about it.

BTW, the Roman Catholic Church and everything that came before it is not christianity. It's the antichrist.