Hello Board!

Ives

Registered Senior Member
This post was originally intended as a reply to "Ivan Seeking's" "Hello" thread below. I just registered and the board would not allow me to post. So I'm trying again with this new thread. Below I've pasted the post I'm trying to submit:

Hello Ivan Seeking, and the rest of the board. My name is Ives. I have been posting on the UFO discussion board at Junjun.com (which is known as "Whispers") for some time. I was referred here by a fellow poster who thought I would appreciate "Ivan Seeking".

I don't have much time tonight, since I am at work waiting for my wife to pick me up (after kids soccer, etc). But I like this thread. I find UFOs fascinating from an Epistemological point of view. I am a trial lawyer well accustomed to constructing and deconstructing arguments, and like no doubt many of you here have realized the transparent nature of debunker arguments, including those of James Oberg, a frequent visitor to Whispers. I am wondering if old Jimo is registered here. . .

Many of you have incidents in mind that shape your views on UFOs. Mine happen to be the UFO sightings near Malmstrom AFB in the 1960s and 1970s. These incidents squarely place the UFO within the parameters of national security consideration, and by themselves establish that the Air Force public positions on UFOs are, shall we say, disengenious.