Im a Police officer, what do you think of that?

Squashbuckler

Registered Senior Member
Its always great to hear all of the different opinions on police officers. =)
So please, enrich my in your views, I would love to know.
Toronto, Ontario

Last edited:
It would depend on how an officer conducts themself in the official capacities of their duty. There are good cops.......and there are bad cops.

Squashbuckler,
I'm more interested in hearing your opinion of recent events to be honest - the oakland protest for example.

oops

Forgot to mention that I work in toronto, ontario.
E.I sparks, Since Im not in the us, Ill have to havea look at the event which you are referrign to..

I believe its this...
Im still reading...

http://www.commondreams.org/headlines03/0407-07.htm

One thing to remember, especially from experience, is that there are always two sides (or more) to a story.They never show the bruises that the police incur (mainly from large bricks) duing a "so called" peaceful demonstration. Im not saying that it was the same situation here, ill look into it.

Also, If protestors decide to chain thier hands together and sit in a circle blocking traffic. They are committing a crime, and the streets will back up with traffic. Those kind of people deserve to be removed.

"they temporarily blocked an off-ramp from Interstate 280 in San Francisco"

We dont need destructive people in our society who want to impede in everyone elses daily events. What use are they?

My opinion is as follows.. If you are intruding on other peoples right to travel, and go about thier daily business, you should be removed. If you dont move, you should be MADE TO MOVE.

Personally, I supported the war. Effective government is the only means to a civilized, healthy and prosperous society.
But that is another topic altogether isnt it? =)