Greetings

Emfuser

Registered Senior Member
Hello all.

I was directed here in my own quest to create a science and technology forum on the board I usually frequent. (something tells me your treatment of new folks will not be like the pit of tazmanian devils I see at my normal board)

I look forward adding to the community here.

I have a shiny new degree in Nuclear Engineering, so that'll give you an idea of what forums I'll likely frequent. I've looked around a bit and I can see you've got plenty of genuine people like me and the expected few that think they're smart enough to debunk and rewrite all of science on their own. :rolleyes:

:cool:

Welcome to sciforums, Emfuser. I think all will look forward to your input into the forums...

Welcome to Sciforums Emfuser. :) May you find the discussions you like and enjoy them with delight. :)

Rock on and write down your thoughts and knowledge on science and whatever more you'd like to discuss. Debaters enough to support you in your quest for wisdom and knowledge...:)

So you are Nuclear Engineer, eh? Does that mean
you get to drive the radioactive choo-choo? :D

Welcome to SciForums!

Peace.

Originally posted by goofyfish
So you are Nuclear Engineer, eh? Does that mean
you get to drive the radioactive choo-choo? :D

Welcome to SciForums!

Peace.

Nuclear engineer means I'm unemployed. :(

Do any of you work at nuclear power plants or for utilities that own them, per chance? :eek:

Uh oh.

Inquiring about nuclear facilities.
Possible terrorist threat exists here.

Must report to George at once.

:D

Goofyfish,

You wouldn't by chance drive a utilities truck and work for the TIPS program would you?

Originally posted by goofyfish
Uh oh.

Inquiring about nuclear facilities.
Possible terrorist threat exists here.

Must report to George at once.

:D

Yes... enquring minds (mind) want a job. ;)

Welcome to sciforums, Emfuser. You can try to look for a job overseas. They usually pay pretty well for a nuclear engineer.