Get your atheism fuel here......

venomx

Registered Senior Member
Its rather funny watching the usual religion vs science banter on here... amusing to get involved even. Theres some really solid arugments for evolution, and all religion can do these day is blow smoke and make lots of noise.

Rarely does one have a personal life experience that kind of drives home reality......

Its funny, my day job as a programmer I get to work on interesting projects that USE evolution.

To make more effcient programs rather than intellegently designing them which is exhaustive and time consuming we use a system of evolution. I got to work on a controller for a factory robotic arm, and more reccently a intellegent clustered web server, with many more 'lunch hour' projects too.
We'd use the basic principals of, natural selection - survival of the fitest, mutation also exergy and entropy.
The initial programs are set in motion, and multiply depending on sucess. The programs worse at their tasks and reacting to unpredictable sitations are culled, and the more sucessful get to 'have sex' with other programs to share their genetic learning.

We end up with something that WE didn't program and WE didn't create, quite often something far far more complex than we ever thought of, usually with features we never intended to program. All we did was set some initial values and let it all happen...

Evolution in a nutshell......

All we did was set some initial values and let it all happen...

Evolution in a nutshell......

==================

You had to "have" certain materials to begin with though, didn't you...?

Only God can create something from nothing.
Satan is equal to God in amost every way.....except he can't create something from nothing.
This is what he told Eve, how to be a god and create life through sex, he has taken what God has created and changed it, or perverted it into another form, thats all he can do.
This includes mankind under his influence.