What is the deal with stereotyping Jewish people?

Perhaps one day humans will see that it is people that do things for themselves not religions. If I want to become a doctor I will try to educate myself in becoming one. My religion doesn't automatically make me a good doctor. If I am not willing to learn whatever it is I want to become I'm responsible not my religion. I was a good plumber and electrician when I worked but that came only because I educated myself, I learned how to work with my hands, I took the time to listen to my clients but my religion didn't do anything to help me. I just hope humans will understand that who they are comes from what they do in life to become successful, not by some religion making them successful. :)

Its like an overgrown high school clique. Lots of we's and they's and most people want to be the popular jocks. There are the stoners, the nerds, the science geeks, the misfits, etc.
I don't know, where does everyone fit in there? Would most consider the Jewish people the rich snobby kids? Americans as brain dead jocks? Asians as science geeks?

Wikipedia

[....]
Expert Findings

Psychometrics research has found that Ashkenazi Jews have the highest mean score of any ethnic group on standardized tests of general intelligence, at roughly one half to one standard deviation higher than the mean of the general white population.[5]
These studies also indicate that this advantage is primarily in verbal and mathematical performance; spatial performance is about 90, if whites are taken as the mean. Estimates vary from 107 to 117. [6][7][8][9]

Achievement

Ashkenazi Jews have made disproportionately large contributions to presumably intellectual pursuits.
Though they are about a ¼ of 1% of the world's population, they comprise 28% of Nobel Prize winners in Physics, Chemistry, Physiology or Medicine, and Economics, and have accounted for more than Half of world Chess Champions.[10]