Time is imagined

Frud11

Banned
Banned
Those who don't believe that Time is imaginary, presumably believe that it's real (I can't honestly think of any other options with this).

If you believe it's real, prove that it is. Show us all where Time is, and tell us what it looks like. How easy is it to store? What sort of containers does it come in? Where can I buy some? Does it look like a liquid, solid, or a gas?

You can do none of the above. This is because it doesn't actually exist. It doesn't exist for the simple reason that it's imagined.
It's something that "appears", when distance changes. Distance is something that entropy (dispersal) "causes".
Time is the imaginary part of entropy. It looks real, but then so does distance.

So which smart, well-educated physicist can prove that the above is all wrong? Who wants to show everyone how TIme is NOT imaginary--that it's as real as, well, something real...

Oh no it isn't, Mr "I'm a real smart physicist". Why do you keep saying you don't believe it's imaginary--does this mean you think it's real? :rolleyes:

I don't think anyone can prove or disprove it.

Its like man and woman, day and night, life and death, in and out, yin and yang, reality and illusion, day and dream, black and white, empty and full, absolute and relative, back and forth, here and there, this and that, you and me, happy and sad, wave and particle, beginning and end, and every other polar thing I could list.

Time does and does not exist...both. Its the only answer that makes sense to me. Because the brain is divided by left and right regions that operate on logical and emotional processes respectively, we have people who say time does exist (logical intelligence) and people who say time does not exist (emotional intelligence).

Logic and emotion influence each other. Usually one side dominates the other.