Statement from a skeptical scientist regarding UFOs

coolmacguy

Registered Senior Member
I just noticed this statement by Bernard Haisch at UFOskeptic.org.

Haisch, who is most definitely a professional and respected scientist, presents an interesting viewpoint on his personal inquiry into the UFO issue and what others have told him about their studies. He relates, among other things, what has become an increasingly common trend, the fact that those scientists who give the issue real consideration and study come away with an increased interest and a sense that there is something very serious going on.

Dear Colleagues,

I have been an active professional astronomer since earning my doctorate in 1975. I have published a respectable number of scientific papers in most of the right journals (including our favorites, Science and Nature), have been Principal Investigator on several NASA studies, have served as referee and proposal reviewer for NASA and NSF, belong to half a dozen professional societies, have chaired international conferences, i.e. I've engaged by and large successfully in all the usual activities of a busy professional scientist. For those of you who want the full details, click here for my CV.

[Added by Stryderunknown]
If you want to read the rest, you can find it here.

Last edited by a moderator:
Good post Coolmacguy, thanks.
I liked this part;