Need help with tensing

ozzie

Registered Senior Member
Hi peoples

My first post and my first thread.
Just as a preamble, to introduce myself a little and lead on to the reason for this thread.
I have been involved in parapsychology most of my life. I have experienced many varied pheno and only now due to much training I am acheiving a certain consistancy in my experiences.

The main thrust of this thread is about one particular aspect that I have been working with my partner on for the last six months. That being telepathy or more specifically what I call "empressing" which is conveying a picture or words or numbers to her whilst she is in another room.

So far the results have been quite good and am looking for any ideas as to how to improve the stats.

Currently each session runs for a total of 60 units of activity.
20 on random numbers - generated by a computer - 100 - > 200
20 on images selected at random from a source of 100 pictures.
20 on randomly selected <7 letter words from a collection of 50 words.

The success rate runs at
65% for numbers
74% for images
71% for words

The total average of current success being 70%

The biggest problem I have though is the amount of tensing I experience. A sort of suspense when anticipating a result. At the end of these sessions I am thoroughly exhausted. A bit like sitting through a movies that is full of suspense. If I can lower the tensing factor I am confident of much superior results.

Any ideas on how to lower the tension would be appreciated.

BTW as both I and my partner are subject to external para psy influences I do realise this is where the tension is mainly coming from.

Also at present the communications are only one way. That is to say from me to her only and not vicer versa.

We are in training to eventually go public but this is a long way off yet I feel....

Also can any one make suggestions how to make our sessions more acceptable to the science community? ie criteria that amounts to proof to them