Medical mistakes! and what can be done about them?

lucifers angel

same shit, differant day!!
Registered Senior Member
Medical mistakes! and what can be done about them? i dont know if any of you have suffered a medical mistake, but i have, i have been ill for the last 8 years not being able to work, not being able to carry my children, well when i moved i was offered what i thought was going to be the operation that ended all the pain i was constantly living in, so i went for the operation, and i thought i recovered from the operation i started playing with my kids started having a life, but after 6 months everything started again, so i was offered yet anouther operation, and that didnt work, and after tests after test i was offered yet another operation, and this time i said this is the last, so of i went for the operation, and i didnt help, now i have been told by a new Dr that all i needed was a course of tablets that stopped my stomach muscles contrating, so i am left unable to have children again, and the worse thing is i cant find a dr to go against my surgeon who so much butchered me. I am still not over it all now, and i dont think i ever will be i have been left dis trusting the medical community, and i dont think i ever will again.

so do any of you have any medical mistakes and how did you deal with it?

Doctors, Nurses, medical practioners, and anyone else in the medical field should not be permitted to work until they can prove beyond a shadow of a doubt that they're absolutely perfect, and that they know everything there is to know about the medical field and the human body.

Baron Max

Doctors, Nurses, medical practioners, and anyone else in the medical field should not be permitted to work until they can prove beyond a shadow of a doubt that they're absolutely perfect, and that they know everything there is to know about the medical field and the human body.

Baron Max