Lucid Dreams, OBE's and Astral Projection.....

Aphrodite

The Goddess of Love
Registered Senior Member
I'm confused as to how these all fit together.
I know what lucid dreams are...you know you're asleep and you are in control of what happens. I have very little knowledge about OBE's. Are the brought on by LDs? Then there's astral projection. I don't even know what it is, but someone refered to it as being related to OBEs and LD's.
Anything you want to teach me...bring it on!! (nothing false puh-lease!! I'm confused enough as-is)
~Aphrodite~

here's my understanding of how it fits

My understanding of it all is that OBE's & astral projection are pretty much the same thing (some will argue that LD is also the same thing). OBE/AP are not necessarily brought on by lucid dreaming, but it is possible. I believe anything is possible in the dream state. I think what some may attribute to LD is actually OBE/AP. Who says just because you don't remember in waking the escape from your body doesn't mean it actually did happen?!?! Again, if you ask me what AP is I believe it to be the same critter as OBEs. If anyone disagrees feel free to comment! :)

Here are some good sites on AP/OBE

http://www.astralvoyage.com/

& spirit web (always great)

http://www.spiritweb.org/Spirit/obe.html

Hope this helps!

There are several threads here in the Parapsychology Forum in which already is mentioned what is the difference between LD, OBE and A/P.

An OBE can happen in a LD, can also happen if you want it, just by yourself.

A/P you have to do yourself, it does NOT happen in a LD. You have to 'lay down' for it, to make it happen.

In a LD you have control over the dream and you can change the dream while you are dreaming. You are awre that you dream and can act within the dream.