Hell On Earth Plans Suicide

A

and2000x

Florida shock-rockers HELL ON EARTH have vowed to go ahead with their plans to stage a live suicide during a concert in the city of St. Petersburg next month.
Despite the fact that the city officials, in cooperation with the Florida Governors Office, have "strong-armed" venues into canceling their previously announced performance at State Theater on October 4, bandleader Billy Tourtelot has announced that the show will indeed take place at an undisclosed location within St. Petersburg city limits. The concert, which will include a live suicide by a terminally ill Euthanasia Society member, will be broadcast live over the Internet on www.hellonearth.net.

Commented the singer, "This show is far more than a typical HELL ON EARTH performance — this is about standing up for what you believe in and I am a strong supporter of physician-assisted suicide. This performance will go on in its entirety and it will [take place] in St. Petersburg on October 4th."

The Tampa group said last week on their web site that a terminally ill member of a right-to-die group planned to commit suicide on stage in a political statement about euthanasia. St. Petersburg police, unable to do anything before the performance, had planned to have officers in the audience if a suicide was attempted.

Past band performances have included sodomizing skinned calves and blending dead rats then having fans drink the concoction.

The man that wants to commit suicide on stage said he wants to do this because he wants to "die with some dignity." Right. Uh huh. On stage at a Hell On Earth concert. Gotcha. Very dignified death indeed. Just sit down in your favorite recliner, put the barrel of the 12. gauge in your mouth, pull the trigger, and spare everyone the freak show. The band can do that well enough.

I wonder if this guy knows that the band is planning to sodomize his corpse as soon as he dies and parade around the stage wearing his skin as their own.