Finally! The Grand Unified Theory (thank me later)

MikeHoncho

Banned
Banned
I'm a roofer, college drop out and this is my first post anywhere ever.
Still I'm sure you are drooling to hear my theory about
the nature of the Universe.
If it humors you, please review the following train of thought,
...try not to laugh.

(Throughout the following when you see "-right?" I'm not asking
you to agree, I'm literally asking, "Is this correct?")

Everything within the Universe is some form
of matter or energy- am I right? I mean is there anything at all that
is not some form of energy or matter? Also, E=mc² states matter and
energy are just different states of the same thing.
If so, I figure its safe to say that everything (and I mean
EVERYTHING) within the Universe is some form of energy.
So I ask myself- What IS energy? Removing particles of matter from
this train of thought (matter is merely solid energy right?), my
understanding is that all forms of energy are then some form of wave.
Or more precisely, electromagnetic waves.
So what IS an electromagnetic wave? I know there is debate about this
and photons and dual nature and all sorts of other stuff I don't
really understand.
If you will forgive my ignorant hubris, here is what I think energy
(everything) is:

Consider an electromagnetic wave existing in otherwise empty space.
You have an electromagnetic potential alternating in magnitude at
various frequencies. A changing electromagnetic potential. Nothing
more- right?
What is an electromagnetic potential? That's how hard a charged
something would be pulled upon if said charged something happened to
be within the influence of the wave. The charged something doesn't
have to actually exist within the influence of the wave- right?
If so, everything derives from variously convoluted electromagnetic potentials.
Forces that WOULD be exerted IF specific conditions are met.
Potentials.
Things that may be.
Nothing?

Any response would be greatly appreciated.