Channeling Energy

Scrap@lot

Registered Senior Member
How do you know if your channeling energy?
I've been doing meditations for a couple months now and sometimes things happen besides the usuall calmness and quiet mind, which is very easy for me to obtain now.
Sometimes when I meditate I see balls of light in my minds eye above my head and I try to pull it down into me and random ideas or methods pop up on getting this energy.
Other night it was really intense, I did my usually relaxing my body thru my mind and then I just still my thoughts which takes little below 5 mins to do both most of the time. I see the ball of light all the time I meditate but it goes away everytime I look at it heh. But I was determined to grasp it this time and I was kept trying to pull it down and instead of pulling it down I had a feeling I was sinking down into a puddle of light while seeing a ball of light above me at the same time...
By this time I'm feeling tingly all around and itchy which is very annoying but I ignore it. The itchy feeling doesnt occur much but the tingly feeling I can feel almost on will. After I start imagining rain falling on my head cleansing my body from inside out which helps me feel open. Then I start trying to pull the light up again by using my breathing as a technique but I realize the breathing technique wasnt doing so well as I realize, so i try just pulling it up with my mind which is a little harder to do.
After a bit I was getting hot and shaking inside. The light I can see real clearly now it was like... a white gold color but it wasnt bright it seemed like light thats under water. around the light I see vast blackness all around it. But I start pulling up and up and up and my nose felt like it was going to bleed. And then if felt like i was going to bleed out of my ears and it was real warm and I was getting scared of what will happen so I stopped.